8th December 2015

New Chairman and Officers for FeRFA

FeRFA is delighted to announce the election of a new Chairman for the coming two years and a newly elected Council for 2016.

FeRFA Chairman – Tracey Glew

Tracey Glew is not only FeRFA’s first female Chairman but also the first to come from the surface preparation side of the industry.

Tracey has been an active member of the FeRFA council for over 14 years (the last two years as Vice Chairman) and worked with FeRFA to both develop the NVQ Level 2 Diploma for Prepare & Profile Substrates, and as a training provider for the apprenticeship schemes at PPC’s bespoke training facility.

Tracey Glew founded The Preparation Group in 1991, which started out as Surface Preparation Contractors, removing, preparing, polishing and cleaning surfaces across a wide spectrum of industries. In 1997 Tracey decided to market her own range of Surface Preparation Machines and Tools and over the years, has worked tirelessly to gain recognition for surface preparation as a specialist skill.

FeRFA Council 2016

The following members were elected to Council for 2016:

Contractor Members: Scott Burns (McDaid Screeding Services Ltd), Bob Davies (IRL Group Ltd), Kyle Stokes (Central Flooring), Tracey Glew (PPC UK Ltd), John Hill (SPE International Ltd), Nick Megson (Reprotec UK Ltd) and Darren Watkins (TPS 360 Ltd)

Manufacturer Members: Chris Orme (Mapei (UK) Ltd), Mark Bushell (Sika Ltd), Heloysa Remoaldo (Altro Floors), Tom Dossett (Remmers Ltd), John Wright (Resdev Ltd), Karl Brannigan (Instarmac) Associate Members: Mike Clarke(Protech Plastics Containers Ltd) and Emel Jami (Innoveo)

View Press Release